C.O.F.F.I.N. – ‘AUSTRALIA STOPS’

The latest full length album from Children Of Finland Fighting In Norway. C.O.F.F.I.N plays a firebrand shitstorm of Garage Rock, Punk, Hardcore and Rock & Roll, potent beyond decency and seriously combustible. They combine these elements with masterly drunken aplomb, songs careening through Oi stomp to Blues to dusty ol’ piano Glam and back, presenting a cohesive boogie bogan gumbo of redneck power! Catchy as fuck, bright and burning Guitars with wicked licks, impressive and dare I say subtle Bass work imbuing power and harmony to the already greasy gorgeous axe work, and hard as fukk workhorse drumming with loads of swagger, topped with throaty and gruffly melodious vocal delights, a brash bastardry of all manner of hard rock styles resulting in toothless grinning mayhem. Ultra Posi, ultra pissed up and ready to dance or fight, your choice cunt. My mind is far too disordered to usually commit to a best of the year type deal, but I can fucken tell yous now that ‘Cut You Off’ is the best single I’ve heard this year, and probably last year too. Oath.

Bad Vibrations Records

Leave a comment